Skip to content

RA Paris, Grand Opening

RA Paris from Wednesday January 25th, 2012 14 Rue de la Corderie, Paris 75003  RA has initiated its presence in Paris since 2010 with a series of exhibitions at our temporary space in the Marais district during womens and mens prêt-a-porter fashion weeks. Buyers and press have been introduced to our conceptual selection of young, talented designers and artists from Antwerp and around the world, whom we have supported as a platform for their early works, graduation collections and art projects.

Photography by Yves de Brabander

Photography by Yves de Brabander

For 2012, RA cements a permanent position within the artistic and fashion hub, by opening the Parisian extension of our original exhibition space and retail concept . Inspired by the city of light, RA Paris channels a new focus on a bygone era of bespoke creation, to bring to life a 1920’s inspired “salon” ambience. The design and décor of RA Paris has been a personal project of RA founders Anna Kushnerova and Romain Brau, and is suffused with an alchemy of the elements – created in collaboration with traditional masters in metal and wood. The monumental front door is sculpted with symbolic carvings in heavy bronze, and layered curtains create shifting scenographies.

Photography by Yves de Brabander

Photography by Yves de Brabander


With the essence of symbolism instilled throughout the space, RA Paris will form an intimate yet theatrical showcase for modern couture offerings from artisanal designers like London’s Meadham Kirchhoff, eveningwear from Serkan Cura, millinery by Nasir Mazhar, and handcrafted costume jewellery from Heaven Tanudiredja. New designers will be complemented by an opulent selection of vintage garments from houses such as Chanel, Alaïa and Mugler, evoking the decadence of a bygone era.

In true Bohemian spirit, RA Paris will host regular salon events, including readings, performance art and intimate fashion shows. The space will be a living part of the fashion equation, inspiring designers and artists to explore a unique potential for customised installations. The unique connection with RA Antwerp will continue to evolve, creating an enriched artistic dialogue between the two cities.

For more information, contact letizia@totemfashion.com

Visit our Facebook page

Follow us on Twitter

To subscribe to our newsletter fill in your email below and click on the submit button.

< back to programme index

    v

_TXT_SKIP_TO_CONTENT

RA Paris, Grand Opening

RA Paris, à partir de Mercredi 25 Janvier, 2012 14 Rue de la Corderie, Paris 75003 

Photography by Yves de Brabander

Photography by Yves de Brabander



RA est présent à Paris depuis 2010, avec une série d’expositions dans un espace éphémère au cœur du Marais, pendant les fashion weeks prêt-à-porter homme et femme. Les acheteurs et la presse internationale ont ainsi pu se familiariser avec notre sélection conceptuelle de jeunes et talentueux créateurs et artistes, d’Anvers et du monde entier, que nous avons soutenus en présentant leurs premiers travaux, leurs collections de diplôme et leurs autres projets artistiques à petite échelle.

En 2012, RA s’établit de manière permanente dans le monde de la création et de la mode, en ouvrant une extension parisienne de ce qui est notre concept original de lieu de vente et d’exposition. Inspiré par la ville lumière, RA Paris met l’accent sur l’époque révolue de la création sur mesure, en proposant un lieu recréant l’ambiance « salon » des années 1920. L’aménagement et la décoration de RA Paris sont l’œuvre personnelle des fondateurs de RA, Anna Kushnerova et Romain Brau. Des différents éléments, créés en collaboration avec des professionnels des métaux et du bois, se dégage une véritable alchimie qui donne à l’espace tout son caractère. La monumentale porte d’entrée est ornée de symboles en bronze lourd, et les couches de rideaux créent des scénographies en perpétuel mouvement.

Avec l’essence du symbolisme insufflé au travers de l’espace, son aménagement et sa décoration, RA Paris sera une véritable vitrine, présentée comme un théâtre intime mettant en scène la mode moderne, des créations artisanales telles que celles du londonien Meadham Kirchhoff, les tenues de soirées de Serkan Cura, la chapellerie de Nasir Mazhar, ou les bijoux réalisés à la main de Heaven Tanudiredja. La sélection de jeunes créateurs sera complétée par une somptueuse sélection de pièces vintage de grandes Maisons de couture, telles que Chanel, Alaïa ou Mugler, évoquant la décadence d’une époque révolue.

Dans un véritable esprit bohème, RA Paris accueillera régulièrement des évènements de salons, incluant des lectures, des performances artistiques et autres défilés de mode intimistes. Le lieu sera une part vivante de l’équation de la mode, invitant les artistes et créateurs à explorer son potentiel unique pour des installations sur-mesure. La connexion unique avec RA Anvers continuera d’évoluer, créant un dialogue artistique riche entre les deux villes.

Pour plus d'informations contactez letizia@totemfashion.com

Photography by Yves de Brabander

Photography by Yves de Brabander

Visitez notre page Facebook

Suivez-nous sur Twitter

Pour vous abonner à notre newsletter entrez votre e-mail ci-dessous et cliquez sur le bouton Soumettre.

< Retour à l'index du programme

    v